ChyronHego Forums  

Go Back   ChyronHego Forums > Software > Lyric PRO

Lyric PRO Graphics Composition, Animation & Playout

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2012, 05:46 AM
Mikhail Mikhail is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Russia, Tyumen
Posts: 29
Send a message via Skype™ to Mikhail
Unhappy Update DBlink value inside events keyframe

Hi.
I have a strange behaviour in Lyric.
I want to have a footer bar with toplines (just texts).
I have an xls file on ODBC with 20 toplines.
Toplines must change every 10 seconds.

How did I plan to do it
1) place an event to trigger animation called "update_toplines"
2) inside this "update_toplines" animation I have an event node
3) event node reads dblink recordnumber of hidden topline text and increments it
4) then I run updatedblinkfields and play an animation of hidden topline replacing the current topline.

Heres the macro

PHP Code:
ActiveCanvas.Selection.Execute("Duet Channel 1")
set fb = FrameBuffer(ActiveFramebuffer)
dbln = fb.SceneByName("499").Template("toplineBOTTOM").DBlink.RecordNumber + 1
fb
.SceneByName("499").Template("toplineBOTTOM").DBlink.RecordNumber dbln
fb
.SceneByName("499").UpdateDBLinkFields
MsgBox
(dbln)
All is fine except that text is updated only once. And the weird thing is that messagebox appears only once after first invoke, the text is updated once too. Then message box never shows up again, and nothing is updated, though animation is played.

If I click my animation button quckly in the playout panel many times - it randomly "breaks through" and message box shows up and texts update. But without this insane clicking macro stops working after first start.

Any ideas? It seems that macro steals the engine and never leaves it. As if it's still running further with empty code and prevent rerunning the macro.

Last edited by Mikhail; 04-02-2012 at 05:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:36 AM
Chyron Spock's Avatar
Chyron Spock Chyron Spock is offline
Helpful Chyronite!
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Earth, that's as close as I can narrow it down.
Posts: 390
Send a message via Skype™ to Chyron Spock
Default

Can you end the script with an

end if

To make sure the macro is not running? I have no idea if this will help or not. If not, I would recommend emailing support@chyron.com and CC'ing leifdev@chyron.com

jMD
__________________
J. Marty Dormany
Managing Dir., The Academy of Lower Thirds, Inc.

http://www.academyL3.com
http://www.facebook.com/AcademyL3
https://twitter.com/AcademyL3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dblink macro events

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Copyright 2014 ChyronHego Corporation